Tickets for the finals

All discussion relevant to Countdown that is not too spoilerific. New members: come here first to introduce yourself. We don't bite, or at least rarely.
mark b davies
Rookie

Tickets for the finals

Post by mark b davies »

I got my letter inviting me to the finals yesterday. In it there was a bit that said I could apply for up to 4 audience tickets which I did straight away by email. Found out today that they are all already gone.
How is that fair? You'd think they would put at least 2 aside per finalist. That would only be 16 out of a couple of hundred. I've now got a few pi**ed off friends who wanted to come and cheer me on.
Has anyone else had this or am I just being naive as I'm new to the countdown community.
Mark Deeks
Fanatic

Re: Tickets for the finals

Post by Mark Deeks »

This certainly isn't the first time. If that's any comfort.
Eoin Monaghan wrote:
He may not be liked on here, but you have to give some credit to Mark
James Robinson
Post-apocalypse

Post by James Robinson »

I asked if there were any left today, and they said they were all gone at least 3 weeks ago. If previous end of year finals are anything, it'll always be like this............ :roll:
mark b davies
Rookie

Post by mark b davies »

I take it you had the same thing then Mark?

James I'll mention it to Damian when I'm there. Maybe they can change it for future finals.
George Pryn
Acolyte

Post by George Pryn »

I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!

or do I

find out on 23rd october channel 4 3:10 pm bring friends
Gavin Chipper
Post-apocalypse

Post by Gavin Chipper »

I agree that contestants should have at least one or two seats for family/friends.
Adam Gillard
Kiloposter
Location: About 45 minutes south-east of Thibodaux, Louisiana

Post by Adam Gillard »

Speak to Damian, but I'd say it's likely you can bring a couple of people along and then if spaces open up in the audience they can sit there, otherwise they can hang out in the Green Room and watch from there.