Search found 551 matches

by Ray Wilding
Fri May 01, 2020 1:27 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers For Friday 1st May 2020
Replies: 4
Views: 527

Re: Spoilers For Friday 1st May 2020

DUETTINOS in R5.
by Ray Wilding
Tue Apr 07, 2020 12:51 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 6th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 68)
Replies: 10
Views: 1078

Re: Spoilers for Monday 6th April 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 68)

Johnny Canuck wrote:
Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:08 pm
Is SHOUTIER good (presumably it's premium only if so)?
No, SHOUTIER isn't valid. Similar to the time Susie offered SWOONIER which isn't valid either.
by Ray Wilding
Thu Mar 19, 2020 2:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 19th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 56)
Replies: 2
Views: 343

Spoilers for Thursday 19th March 2020 (Series 82, Prelim 56)

Discuss the episode here while apterous is down.
by Ray Wilding
Fri Dec 20, 2019 2:12 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 20th December 2019 (Series 81, GRAND FINAL)
Replies: 11
Views: 1135

Spoilers for Friday 20th December 2019 (Series 81, GRAND FINAL)

Last episode of the series and the decade, James Haughton v Jamie Wing.
by Ray Wilding
Tue Dec 17, 2019 2:30 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)
Replies: 5
Views: 649

Re: Spoilers for Tuesday 17th December 2019 (Series 81, QF4)

Was after the time, but 100*(6+5)-7*6*4 for a R6 alt.
by Ray Wilding
Tue Nov 26, 2019 2:17 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019
Replies: 12
Views: 1750

Re: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019

Does it say anywhere that you can't pluralise an exclamation? In fact it's being used as a count noun in the example sentence "A big cheerio to Bill, who's not been in the best of health of late." (Haven't watched the programme, so I don't know what was actually said.) No, you cannot pluralise excl...
by Ray Wilding
Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019
Replies: 12
Views: 1750

Re: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019

Callum Todd wrote:
Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:48 pm
Ray Wilding wrote:
Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:56 pm
Susie just flat out wrong on CHEERIOS. HELLO and and GOODBYE are nouns, CHEERIO is not.
Why is this? I don't see why CHEERIO isn't/can't be a noun.
CHEERIO is only in as an exclamation https://www.lexico.com/en/definition/cheerio
by Ray Wilding
Tue Nov 19, 2019 9:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019
Replies: 12
Views: 1750

Re: Spoilers for Celebrity Countdown - Tuesday 19th November 2019

Susie just flat out wrong on CHEERIOS. HELLO and and GOODBYE are nouns, CHEERIO is not.
by Ray Wilding
Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:57 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 15th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 99)
Replies: 5
Views: 993

Re: Spoilers for Friday 15th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 99)

Gavin Chipper wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:39 pm
Ray Wilding wrote:
Fri Nov 15, 2019 2:36 pm
PRIORATE in R5.
Round 8?
It seems I didn't notice how far in the show we were.
by Ray Wilding
Mon Nov 11, 2019 2:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)
Replies: 3
Views: 801

Spoilers for Monday 11th November 2019 (Series 81, Prelim 95)

PASTORIE in R4.
THORACES in R5.
PETUNIA in R7.