Search found 1316 matches

by Thomas Carey
Fri May 27, 2022 12:35 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 30 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 106)
Replies: 0
Views: 43

Spoilers for Monday 30 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 106)

Might as well use this accidental double post
by Thomas Carey
Thu May 26, 2022 11:24 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 26 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 104)
Replies: 4
Views: 147

Spoilers for Thursday 26 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 104)

Nobody noticed I got the date wrong yesterday lol whoops
by Thomas Carey
Thu May 26, 2022 4:45 am
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Ask Graeme?
Replies: 1615
Views: 554463

Re: Ask Graeme?

by Thomas Carey
Tue May 24, 2022 9:57 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 24 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 102)
Replies: 3
Views: 136

Spoilers for Tuesday 24 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 102)

That guy won a pretty good game yesterday, can he do it again?
by Thomas Carey
Fri May 20, 2022 1:15 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 20 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 100)
Replies: 3
Views: 188

Spoilers for Friday 20 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 100)

One hundred wow. Can Ryan win all 8? Find out a few months ago
by Thomas Carey
Mon May 16, 2022 1:14 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 16 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 96)
Replies: 7
Views: 311

Spoilers for Monday 16 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 96)

Let's see if Ryan's opponent can score any points lmao
by Thomas Carey
Fri May 13, 2022 12:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 13 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 95)
Replies: 12
Views: 529

Spoilers for Friday 13 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 95)

wowowow it's the spooky day
whitley bay sounds kinda like whitby i guess
by Thomas Carey
Wed May 11, 2022 10:52 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 11 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 93)
Replies: 1
Views: 162

Spoilers for Wednesday 11 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 93)

Yes I did edit it, didn't expect him to have won 8 already
by Thomas Carey
Tue May 03, 2022 12:10 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 3 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 87)
Replies: 1
Views: 198

Spoilers for Tuesday 3 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 87)

[dancing crab emoji] anne gone [dancing crab emoji]
by Thomas Carey
Mon May 02, 2022 1:07 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 2 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 86)
Replies: 2
Views: 278

Spoilers for Monday 2 May 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 86)

Wonder when we'll get the first series with less prelims than series number. Can't be too long now
by Thomas Carey
Fri Apr 29, 2022 12:46 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 29 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 85)
Replies: 1
Views: 260

Spoilers for Friday 29 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 85)

Happy birthsay Tim Down.

Yer man's still going, will the madlad get another 105? Find out in like an hour
by Thomas Carey
Thu Apr 28, 2022 1:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 28 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 84)
Replies: 4
Views: 313

Spoilers for Thursday 28 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 84)

Happy Ed Balls day to those who celebrate. Someone won a game yesterday, can they win another? Let's see.
by Thomas Carey
Fri Apr 22, 2022 11:39 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 22 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 80)
Replies: 1
Views: 259

Spoilers for Friday 22 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 80)

Matt continues his mission of meeting people from across the country to find out how JFK really died
by Thomas Carey
Fri Apr 15, 2022 1:06 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 15 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 75)
Replies: 5
Views: 507

Spoilers for Friday 15 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 75)

Who's C2 ? I have never heard of him !
by Thomas Carey
Fri Apr 08, 2022 8:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 8 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 70)
Replies: 4
Views: 430

Spoilers for Friday 8 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 70)

wow it's the nmh day. love a good friday thread
by Thomas Carey
Fri Apr 01, 2022 6:12 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 1 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 65)
Replies: 1
Views: 295

Spoilers for Friday 1 April 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 65)

no spoilers thread today haha April fools gottem :D :D :D
by Thomas Carey
Wed Mar 30, 2022 12:02 am
Forum: Countdown - General
Topic: Countdowners in the news
Replies: 158
Views: 83079

Re: Countdowners in the news

Not the most impressive news, but certainly one of the more bizarre ones.

https://www.jsonline.com/story/money/20 ... 157861001/
by Thomas Carey
Wed Mar 23, 2022 2:56 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 23 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 58)
Replies: 2
Views: 526

Spoilers for Wednesday 23 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 58)

Two new contestants (and you can really tell).

Oh wait that was yesterday what an I like
by Thomas Carey
Tue Mar 22, 2022 4:56 pm
Forum: Games and Puzzles
Topic: Wordle
Replies: 70
Views: 4064

Re: Wordle

On Wordle and the multiple simultaneous Wordles, you seem to get the required number of goes plus 5. So Wordle gives you 1 + 5 = 6. Octordle gives you 8 + 5 = 13. Etc. Other than plain Wordle, when I play these I always start with the same four words that use up 20 letters and then that still gives...
by Thomas Carey
Mon Mar 21, 2022 10:57 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 21 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 56)
Replies: 4
Views: 392

Spoilers for Monday 21 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 56)

Can Steve go all the way? All together now...
by Thomas Carey
Fri Mar 18, 2022 2:21 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18 March (Series 85, Prelim 55)
Replies: 9
Views: 580

Spoilers for Friday 18 March (Series 85, Prelim 55)

Totally didn't sleep through my work alarm. Here's Steve for game 7.
by Thomas Carey
Tue Mar 08, 2022 10:53 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 8 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 47)
Replies: 4
Views: 352

Spoilers for Tuesday 8 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 47)

six years since i went to watch the back 5/8 of ann's octorun <3
by Thomas Carey
Fri Mar 04, 2022 1:28 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 4 March (Series 85, Prelim 45)
Replies: 4
Views: 412

Spoilers for Friday 4 March (Series 85, Prelim 45)

I've been on apterous for 11 years today kms
by Thomas Carey
Thu Mar 03, 2022 10:55 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Thursday 3 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 44)
Replies: 2
Views: 258

Spoilers for Thursday 3 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 44)

fun fact I almost accidentally put the title as March 3 February which I'm pretty sure I did a previous year
by Thomas Carey
Wed Mar 02, 2022 2:29 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 2 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 43)
Replies: 12
Views: 663

Re: Spoilers for Wednesday 2 March 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 43)

Philip A wrote: Wed Mar 02, 2022 2:16 pm R1: IMPALA, but the plural is the same so no impalas x. I had MANDALS but missed PALADINS.
IMPALAS was allowed at Manchester, but it was pretty controversial
by Thomas Carey
Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:02 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Monday 28 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 41)
Replies: 3
Views: 381

Spoilers for Monday 28 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 41)

Andrew's back to do some letters and stuff.
by Thomas Carey
Wed Feb 23, 2022 10:44 pm
Forum: Games and Puzzles
Topic: Wordle
Replies: 70
Views: 4064

Re: Wordle

Sedecordle is worth a go 16 words in under 21 goes. It kills 10 minutes and is doable although I have needed at least 18 turns Yeah this one is fun to guess two words on and then pick off all the answers without wasting a guess. I'm not a huge fan of non-canon wordles and don't do any daily but my ...
by Thomas Carey
Wed Feb 23, 2022 1:42 pm
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Wednesday 23 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 38)
Replies: 4
Views: 354

Spoilers for Wednesday 23 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 38)

Now Robbie Oliver won a game. I wonder if he's going to win another one.
by Thomas Carey
Tue Feb 22, 2022 11:14 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Tuesday 22 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 37)
Replies: 3
Views: 351

Spoilers for Tuesday 22 February 2022 (Series 85, Prelim 37)

i woke up before countdown started airing today wow

uh yeah so caelyn narrowly beat jacob yesterday, how many more of these can she win? tune in later to find out etc
by Thomas Carey
Fri Feb 18, 2022 10:11 am
Forum: Countdown - Spoilers
Topic: Spoilers for Friday 18 February (Series 85, Prelim 35)
Replies: 1
Views: 254

Spoilers for Friday 18 February (Series 85, Prelim 35)

Pretty windy out. Let's stay in and watch countdown or something